How I Read Tag

I was tagged by A Novel Glimpse a week ago (only a week? Feels like so much longer.) to do this. So here I am!

                                                                                                                                                                     

How did you find out about new books to read?

By what other people are reading, whether that be on here, intsagram, tumblr, goodreads or even Facebook. For my ARCs I find those from NetGalley and friends that have written books.

How did you get into reading?

Harry Potter. When the first movie was coming out, we started reading it in class and I fell in love with the book. Then with reading. Truth be told this year is the most I’ve probably read my whole life. But that’s because I will get bored with reading if I can’t find something I like, and then I don’t pick up a book for ages.

How has your taste in books changed since you got older?

I don’t want to say it’s changed, just developed. I have always loved fantasy books, it’s what most of my shelf is. I also read Nancy Drew, The Baby Sitter Club and the BoxCar Children books. But who hasn’t? I have begun to branch out to other genres. Romance. New Adult. Women’s Fiction.

How often do you buy books?

As often as I can. My husband has put me on a ban until Christmas. But we shall see about that. Considering I get most of my books from Wal-Mart and Target, I know their stock is going to change so I will literally kill him if I can’t get what I want.

How did you get into book reviewing?

Well I have only been at this for maybe 2-3 months, and the reason why I started it was because I wanted ARC’s from NetGalley. However I did love reading books anyways. So I figured it would be fun.

How do you react when you don’t like the end of a book? 

I make the “ugh” sound a lot. And throw it back onto my shelf never to touch it again.

How often do you sneak peak at the ending to see if there is a happy ending? 

Uuuuuum….. All the time with physical books. It’s terrible. I even do it with books I love.

                                                                                                                                                                 

I am not tagging anyone right now…maybe later?

But if you see this and want to do it, please do! I would love to read your answers!

This entry was posted in Book Tag. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How I Read Tag

  1. Love your answers! It’s so much fun to read everyone’s responses! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hermionefowl says:

    Checking the end is horrible! I feel so guilty when I do it. Good luck with that ban 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

